play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ashbourne Motor Company

At Ashbourne Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ashbourne Motor Company

Ashbourne Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I trust and recommend Ashbourne Motor Company

    By Gordon B on 14 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The proprietors were extremely helpful and were prepared to go the extra mile in respect of my purchase despite switching cars mid purchase. I have previous experience of dealing with one of the directors in the past. I have always found him to be of utmost integrity and his fellow director also fits that category. I have no hesitation in recommending the company


  • 5

    Hassle Free !

    By Paul R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Easy going but at the same time very professional, let me take the car out for a test drive on my own , M.O.T and service was part of the deal . Thoroughly recommend .

    Reply from Ashbourne Motor Company on 14/11/17

    Hi Paul, Many thanks for your recommendation and your business, hope the Passat serves you well, Simon and Peter


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Z L on 20 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was smooth and quick deal without any issue. I would like to recommend this company for all.


  • 5

    Highly professional dealer, quality service!

    By Rich B on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ashbourne is a true professional car dealer. The whole establishment is. Trustworthy car dealers are few and far between and you have prime example of one right here. We love the Prius and already reaping the savings in fuel! Probably the simplest car transaction and purchase ever. Thanks!

    Reply from Ashbourne Motor Company on 19/10/17

    Hi Rich, Thank you for taking the time out to review our business and we are pleased that you found purchasing your Toyota Prius from us as simple as possible and glad your loving it, once again many thanks, Simon and Peter.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By James H on 17 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Ashbourne helped me with everything I wanted to no and couldn't have been more helpful and more than happy with my purchase thanks guys

    Reply from Ashbourne Motor Company on 18/10/17

    Hi James, Many thanks for both your review and your business and it was a pleasure to supply you with your new VW Golf 2.0 GTi, Thank you Simon & Peter


  • 5

    Brilliant experience, highly recommended.

    By Gary D on 08 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently passed my test and a close family member generously offered to fund my first car and insurance/road tax. I contacted Ashbourne as they were listing a 2007 Ford Focus, clean for the age and reasonable mileage. Very quickly after my enquiry via AutoTrader outside business hours on a Thursday (about 7pm) Simon returned my email for a test drive, which we scheduled for the following morning. After test driving the car I was suitably impressed and wanted to buy straight away. Simon was very quick to get the paperwork done, including helping me arrange the road tax and using the office phone so I could set up the insurance, recommending a place to grab a bite to eat while we waited for the insurance to come through. As a result I was able to drive away within hours of arriving! Simon is very easygoing, friendly and knowledgeable about the trade, making the deal a pleasure to do with as little hassle as possible. Would buy from Ashbourne again without hesitation.

    Reply from Ashbourne Motor Company on 09/10/17

    Hi Gary Thank you for your review, I am pleased we made the purchase of your very first car as easy and hassle free as possible and hope that your first weekend of driving went well, and once again thank you for your business, Simon Ashbourne Motor Company


  • 5

    Sino

    By Soud S on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good company


  • 5

    Excellent experience, very pleased

    By Daniel S on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Ashbourne were fantastic to deal with when buying my Porsche recently. Simon, the owner and person who dealt with me, was a nice chap, incredibly polite and very forthcoming with any queries I had. I got a very good deal on the car and I got many things (service, AC recondition and extended warranty and more) thrown in without asking! I will definitely be going back when my 'fun car' itch resurfaces!


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By Sally-anne H on 15 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We saw the car on the website on Sunday morning - loved it, just what we were looking for. One telephone call and our purchase was made. Vehicle was prepared for collection on Monday and collected by us on Tuesday. The vehicle was serviced and in pristine condition. Simon was helpful beyond compare and we would highly recommend the excellent service provided by Ashbourne Motor Company. Without a doubt they took 'going the extra Mile' to new levels of professionalism! Thank you Simon, we would not hesitate to buy from you again!


  • 5

    Faultless

    By Amelia D on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am extremely happy with the customer service that I have received from Ashbourne Motor Company. From the first day of going in there and having a look at the car, they have made the whole experience easy. There were no questions over taking it for a test drive, or coming back to have several looks before deciding on purchasing the car. They provided us with plenty of information but left us to it when looking at the car itself. Since having the car they have remained extremely helpful and are always just on the end of the phone to answer any questions. I will 100% buy a car from them again and could not fault them one bit. I'm now a proud owner of a lovely red mini and I couldn't be happier with it!


‹ Prev Next ›